Christmas

Christmas Eve

Here are some of the photos of our meal on Christmas Eve:

IMG_1048

table laid, getting ready

IMG_1013

clams “a la marinera”

 

IMG_1044

salad: watercress, tomatoes, cucumber, little gem lettuce, quails eggs and anchovy

IMG_1053

very tender sirloin, baby carrots, caramelised red onions

IMG_1059

scraping out the ice cream tub

  • we started with a consommé, see blog entry 27th December
  • serrano ham and cured pork loin
  • clams “a la marinera” (the photo is actually from another post, I didn’t have a chance to take one of the ones I did on Christmas Eve)
  • salad
  • sirloin steak (it was the tenderest steak I have ever had) Sara and I had ours pink, almost blue and Juan Pedro, Jean and Danny, rare
  • wine: Pago de Carraovejas and Arzuaga, both Ribera del Duero
  • vanilla ice cream for dessert

(I can thoroughly recommend my butcher, Manolo, from Meva y Llorente in the Plaza Mayor in Santa Marta, although it’s a long way for some of you!!)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Christmas

Leave a comment