Mercadona produce II

Mercadona has a very good range of products and their own brand for food is called Hacendado. I’m not going to talk about Bosque Verde (household cleaning products) or Deliplus (cosmetics).

 

Tabasco (Hacendado equivalent thereof) Sara claims that it is more flavoursome than Tabasco!

IMG_5803

Chilli sauce

 

goat’s cheese – hardly a week goes by without me buying a tub of fresh goat’s cheese. This isn’t Hacendado, but I’ve never seen this make elsewhere. I use it to make a Caprese-type salad, instead of using Mozzarella, on a bed of thinly sliced beef tomatoes, sprinkled with extra virgin olive oil, salt and fresh basil, or in a sandwich with ham and tomatoes

IMG_5809

Fresh goat’s cheese

 

Pan artesano, baked on the premises, which I cut in half and freeze. When I take it out of the freezer, I put it in my oven/microwave/grill for 4 minutes and it comes out like a freshly baked loaf. This was particularly useful when I was working, but I still do it out of habit.

IMG_5813

Artisan bread

 

Ginger: it says for sushi or fish, but you can use it in salads

IMG_5810

 

Hacendado gazpacho: not bad for supermarket gazpacho

IMG_5817

 

Potato sticks: naughty, but nice and not at all greasy

IMG_5814

potato sticks

 

Yoghourt and gelatine: lemon and lime or strawberry; no extra sugar, 0% fat

IMG_5812

yoghourt and gelatine 

 

Wraps:  (these are new) fill with cheese, ham and tomato or whatever you fancy…

IMG_5849

wraps (Italian-style bread)

 

 

Leave a comment